Our Boards

Strong leadership means strong families.

Our leadership gives us the guidance and support we need to provide the best possible services to New Yorkers. Our goal is to be a sustainable agency that vulnerable families in the city can rely on for support when needed most. Our Boards support this goal, and work with us every step of the way to achieve it.

  • Board of Directors

    Joel M. Field III, Chair
    Marika Pritchett-Casey, Vice Chair
    Corey DeForrest, Treasurer
    Antonio Gonzalez, Secretary
    Tina Armstrong
    Afia Babar, MD
    Teresa Brady
    Kristopher Hopkins
    Maggie Jiang
    Karin Levi
    Carla Lisio
    Scott Melvin, MD
    Alex Miller
    Adam Mintz
    Richard Osterweil
    Carolynne Perine Lee
    Ashley Sarokhan
    Vikram Shankar
    Helen Wanamaker

    View Biographies

  • Leadership Council

    Sarah Stone, Co-Chair
    Anthony Piccirello, Co-Chair
    Lauren Papa, Vice Chair
    Melanie Dickson
    Ansley Galjour
    Zeynep Imre
    Nicole Jala
    Charles Kelly
    Michele Narbonne
    Bonnie O’Callaghan
    Shamir Parmar
    Jaida White

    View Biographies

  • Advisory Board

    Barbara Andres
    Roma Downey
    Barbara Draimin, DSW
    Suzy Franczak-Davis
    Robin F. Goodman, PhD
    Bill T. Jones
    John Kander
    Aren LeeKong
    David S. Mazza, MD
    Minesh P. Mistry
    Joseph Ruggiero, MD
    Robert Scott
    Grant Shaud
    Joseph Tringali, Esq.

  • Ethics Committee

    Francine Cournos, MD
    Marc Fleisher, JD
    Carol Levine
    Kathy Powderly, PhD
    Judge Stewart Weinstein